From 1 January 2010 the European Public Procurement regime threshold levels are:


Threshold for:




Central government*, including the NHS










Other bodies, including local authorities










  • *Schedule 1 to the Public Contracts Regulations 2006 (SI 2006/5) lists central government bodies subject to the WTO GPA and so subject to these lower thresholds for supplies and services– which also apply to any successor bodies.
  • ** Part B services, subsidised services contracts and specified R&D and Telecommunications services are subject to the £156,442 threshold
  • All thresholds exclude VAT
  • For details of other thresholds please see information at